Skip to main content

Patrol Bureau

The Franklin County Sheriff's Office Patrol Bureau is responsible for patrolling Franklin County and enforcing the criminal and traffic laws of the State of Ohio. Patrol deputies answer calls for service and complete written reports on crimes. In many cases they conduct the preliminary investigation on criminal activity. Patrol deputies respond to traffic accidents rendering aid to the injured when necessary as well as investigating the causative factors and conditions surrounding the accident.

Patrol deputies also perform many support services to the other bureaus of the Sheriff's Office. Personnel assigned consist of (1) Chief Deputy, (1) Major, (3) Lieutenants, (13) Sergeants, (105) Deputies, and (4) Civilians. Total Personnel at full staffing: 127.